• Sudan


  • Sudan … deep-rooted civilizations land

    Cultural, civilizational diversity and heritage

  • Development

    Creation

  • Art & Culture

Republic of Sudan


Sudan: Overview

Sudan republic is an Arab/African country, lies close to the far northern Africa continent and bordering on Ethiopia and Eritrea on the east, Egypt and Libya on the north, Chad and Central Africa countries on the west and South Sudan country on the South. The term (Sudan land), originally refers to the sub-continent Sahara stretching west from the Atlantic Ocean straight to the Red Sea, and east towards the Indian Ocean. Currently, the term denotes the area lies south Egypt, or rather the central Nile basin. Sudan is located in the midway between Africa and Arab countries; this endows the country a unique advantage as a key transit -conjuncture between northern and southern regions of Africa, noting that Sudan had been till the mid-twenty century the main passage for Muslim pilgrims, en- route to the holy lands in Saudi Arabia, together with the trade conveys heading form western Africa for Saudi Arabia and Eastern Africa.

Capital

The capital Khartoum is made up of three cities; Khartoum, is the administrative and political capital, Omdurman which is regarded as the popular capital, while Khartoum North (Bahri) represents the industrial capital.

Omdurman

Khartoum Bahri

Khartoum

Location & Area

Sudan lies on north eastern Africa, between 22.4 latitude north equator and 38.22 longitude, in the midway between Africa and the Arab world. This endows the country a unique privilege as a key transit -conjuncture between northern and southern regions of Africa, noting that Sudan had been till the mid-twenty century the main passage for Muslim pilgrims, en- route to the holy lands in Saudi Arabia, together with the trade conveys heading form western Africa for Saudi Arabia and Eastern Africa.

The total area of Sudan is nearly (1.882, 000) million km. square), thus; constitutes one of largest African countries and ranking the 16th among the biggest area countries worldwide. Area wise, Sudan is the second largest African country, preceded by Algeria and likewise the largest Arab country, following both Saudi Arabia and Algeria. The country land area is 1,752,187 km., while its maritime area is 129,813 km.

Agriculture
90% Complete
Livestock
70% Complete
Minerals
65% Complete
Petroleum
50% Complete

Sudan: Key Information

Geography

The tropical climate is predominant in Sudan, with higher temperatures in most the year. Generally, the climate is very dry in the extreme north, versus semi-humid in the south, while its desert and semi-desert, throughout the sates of the Northern, North Kordofan and North darfur

and rainy across the central and southern regions. Most of the Sudan soil is characterized by flat plains, with heights found in the east, along with Nuba Mountain series and Jebel Mara Mountains in the west. The county is situated between 8.45 and 23.8 latitudes on the north and between 21.49 and 38.24 longitudes on the east. The annual rate of rainfall is almost zero in the extreme north, whereas the annual rate in the rest parts of the country is ranging between 500 and 1000 mm.

The river Nile, coupled with its various steams, plays a vital role in Sudan socio-economic and cultural sphere, alongside its effects on foreign relations. The waters of the Nile and its steams are usually exploited in electricity generation via a set of dams; include Rouseris, Khash algebra, Sinar, Jebel awlia and Marwai. Besides, the river waters constitute a major source for navigation and fishing. The groundwater survivor is estimated at around 900 billion cubic meters, potential for urban purposes.


Tourism & Antiquities

Sudan is rich with a variety of tourism constituents, thanks to the country diverse cultural, geographical and historical particularities. The north region accommodates the ancient Nubian kingdoms antiquities that constitute the cradle of human civilization, as reflected in Pharaonic temples and pyramids. In the eastern parts of the country, the earth merges with the Red Sea waters which characterized by the unique coral islands; the habitat of coloured fish and resort of sea diving fans.

The sand deserts stretches endlessly in the western territories, alongside with the violinic apexes, amid Mediterranean-like climate. Moreover, the cultural tourism is attracted by the diverse ethnical and tribal events, with distinctive traditional music and dress shows.


(the total number of Sudan population is 33.419.625 )

The total area of Sudan is some (1.882.000 km. square); making the country one of the largest African countries, and comes in the 16th rank among the largest area countries worldwide. Area wise, Sudan is the second largest African country, following Algeria and the third Arab country following Saudi Arabia and Algeria. Sudan earth area is 1.752.187 km. square, while the sea area is 129.813 square. Sudan population is made up of Arab, African and Nubian –descendent tribes. According to the early 2011 estimates.

Religion: Islam, Christianity and local faiths.

Language: Arabic, together with local languages and dialects .

Government system: Decentralization, as per the following government levels:
- National government level; exercising powers with a view to safeguarding Sudan national sovereignty, conserving its territories and enhancing the people prosperity.
-State government level; exercising powers at states level across Sudan, with provision of public services via the closest level to the citizen.
- Local government level; applicable throughout the country which is made up of 18 states


Presidential Palace …Sudan Sovereignty Access

Typical Dignity &Pride Country ..

Major Cities & Towns


  • Port Sudan

  • Port Sudan is a coastal city in north eastern Sudan, positioned on the western Red Sea coast above 2 meters (6.6 feet) of the sea level. The city- some 675 km (419) distance away from the capital Khartoum- is the primary country sea port, and capital of the Red Sea State.

  • Shandi

  • Shandi lies in the River Nile State, some 360 meters (1181 feet) above the sea level and around 150 km (93 mile) distance from the capital Khartoum and 45 km (27.9 miles) distance from the ancient Marwari antiquities site.

  • Sinar

  • Sinar town lies in Sinar state in central Sudan on the western bank of the Blue Nile, some 427 meters above the sea level. The town, which had been for centuries the capital of the Blue Sultanate, is 280 km distance south the capital Khartoum.

  • Neyalla

  • Neyalla lies in the western part of sudan; south the mara mountain plateau is nearly 900 km distance from khartoum, and some 673 meters above the sea level. the town, where the railways lines heading for the west ended up, is a crossroads from eastern to western sudan and from its northern to southern parts alike.

  • Dongolla

  • The town, the capital of the Northern State some 530 km (329 miles) distance south the capital Khartoum, lies on the western bank of the river Nile, at 227 meters (745 feet) above the sea level. Dongolla is oldest town in the region, centring an area rich with ancient Sudan civilizations antiquities.

  • El-Obied

  • The town situated in the centre of north kordofan state, at 650 meters (2133 feet) above the sea level and some 588 km (365 miles) distance south west the capital khartoum.

  • Madenni

  • Madenni is the capital of Ghazira state, lies short distance south the capital Khartoum and accommodated the Ghazira project, the biggest irrigated agricultural project in Sudan

  • Kaddogli

  • Kaddogli situated in South Kordofan state on the foot of Kaddogli Mountain, at 499 meters (1637.14 feet) above the sea level and some 589 km (365.9 miles) distance away from the capital Khartoum. The town, is the capital of South Kordofan, which known for its rich natural agriculture and mineral resources.

    Statistics & Figures

    200
    million acres
    Total arable lands area
    30.8
    billion cubic meters
    Total water resources
    366
    Number of government hospitals
    102
    million head
    Total national cattle herd

    The President, his two Vice Presidents and the National Parliament Speaker


    President - Omer Hassan El-Basheer

    First Vice President- Bakri Hassan Saleh

    Vice President - Hassbo Abelarhman

    President of the National Council-Ibrahim Ahmed Omar

    'National Slogan: 'Victory is ours

    Touristic & Civilizational Characteristics



    Marawi Pyramids - " El-Bijrawia "

    Touristic Characteristics

    Red Sea : Purest Sea Worldwide

    Touristic Characteristics

    religion in Sudan

    Islamic identity

    Culture in sudan

    Cultural Diversity

    Marriage in Sudan

    Cultural Diversity

    Sudanese Art

    Art & Cultural


    River Nile: Sudan Icon

    Occassions & Official Holidays


    Occasions
    Religious

    Muslim Calendar (A.H)

    • The Prophept Birthday
    • Muslim New Year (A.H.)
    Occassions
    Other

    Calendar

    • Easter
    • 7-1-2016
    • Christmas, Xmas
    • 24-12-2015

    Independence Day

    1-1-2016

    • Sudan flag hoisted by
    • Mr. Ismail El-Azhari the then premier
    • Sudan Flag
    Days
    Religious

    3 holidays

    • Fittir (fastbreaking) Day
    • Addha (Greater Bairam) Day
    • Christmas Day

    Touristic Charactistics

    Civilizational Aspects Best Touristic Sites Have close access to Sudan Specifics

    Geninue Heritage and Art

    Investment in Sudan

    Best potential investments during Autumn Season

    Contact us


    Sudan

    00249183796902


    info@esudan.gov.sd

• السودان


  • ارض الحضارات

    تنوع ثقافي , حضاري , تراث

  • تنمية

    ابداع

  • فن وثقافة

جمهورية السودان


الموقع والمساحة

يقع السودان فى الجزء الشمالي الشرقي من قارة أفريقيا بين دائرتي العرض 22.4 شمال خط الإستواء وخط طول 38.22 ويحتل موقعا وسطا بين افريقيا والوطن العربى؛ هذا الموقع أكسب السودان ميزة فريدة بإعتباره المعبر الرئيسي بين شمال أفريقيا وجنوبها كما أنه ظل وحتى منتصف القرن الحالى الممر الرئيسي لقوافل الحجيج والتجارة من غرب أفريقيا إلى الأرضى المقدسة وشرق أفريقيا.

تبلغ مساحة السودان حوالى (1.882.000 مليون كيلو متر مربع) وهو بذلك أحد أكبر الدول الأفريقية كما يأتى فى المرتبة السادسة عشرة بين بلدان العالم الأكبر مساحة وهو ثاني أكبر الدول الأفريقية بعد الجزائر وثالث الدول العربية بعد المملكة العربية السعودية والجزائر. وتشكل مساحة البر 1.752.187 كلم مربع، ومساحة البحر 129.813كلم مربع.

الزراعة
90% Complete
الثروة الحيوانية
70% Complete
المعادن
65% Complete
البترول
50% Complete

عن السودان

جمهورية السودان دولة عربية أفريقية تقع في شمال افريقيا تحدها من الشرق اثيوبيا واريتريا ومن الشمال مصر وليبيا ومن الغرب تشاد وجمهورية افريقيا الوسطى ومن الجنوب دولة جنوب السودان .أطلق اسم بلاد السودان على الجزء الذى يقع جنوب الصحراء الكبرى الأفريقية والذى يمتد من المحيط الاطلسى غربا الى البحر الأحمر والمحيط الهندى شرقا. بينما يقصد بهذا الأسم الأن الرقعة التى تقع جنوب مصر الجزء الأوسط من حوض النيل. ويحتل السودان موقعا وسطا بين افريقيا والوطن العربى؛ هذا الموقع أكسب السودان ميزة فريدة بإعتباره المعبر الرئيسي بين شمال أفريقيا وجنوبها كما أنه ظل وحتى منتصف القرن الحالى الممر الرئيسي لقوافل الحجيج والتجارة من غرب أفريقيا إلى الأرضى المقدسة وشرق أفريقيا .

العاصمة

الخرطوم وتتكون من ثلاث مدن الخرطوم العاصمة السياسية، وأمدرمان العاصمة الوطنية، والخرطوم بحرى التى تعتبر العاصمة الصناعية.

امدرمان

بحري

الخرطوم

معلومات مهمة عن السودان

الجغرافيا

يسود السودان المناخ المدارى الذى يتميز بإرتفاع درجات الحرارة معظم أيام السنة ويتدرج من جاف جداً فى أقصى الشمال إلى شبه رطب في الجنوب. مناخ صحراوي وشبه صحراوي في شماله (الولاية الشماليه وشمال كردفان وشمال دارفور)

وماطر في الأوسط وفي جنوبه كما أن غالب أرضه سهول منبسطه مع وجود مرتفعات في الشرق وسلسلة جبال النوبه وجبال مره بالغرب.يقع بين خطي عرض 8.45 درجة و 23.8 درجة شمالاً، وخطي طول 21.49 درجة إلى 38.24 درجة شرقاً. تتراوح معدلات الأمطار السنوية ما يقارب الصفر في أقصى الشمال إلى 500 ملم إلى 1000 ملم في السودان

يلعب النيل بروافده المختلفة دوراً حيوياً فى حياة السودان الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والثقافية وفي العلاقات الخارجية، وتستغل مياه النيل وروافده في توليد الكهرباء من خزانات الروصيرص وسنار وخشم القربة، جبل أولياء ومروي، وفى الملاحة وصيد الأسماك. يقدر مخزون المياه الجوفيه يقدر بحوالى (900) مليار متر من المياه لأغرضالرىوالإستخدامات المدنية.


السياحة والاثار

يزخر السودان بالكثير من المقومات السياحية وعلى مختلف أنواعها وذلك لتنوع بيئاته الجغرافية والتاريخية والثقافية. ففي الشمال توجد آثار الممالك النوبية القديمة التي تعتبر مهد حضارة بشرية حيث الأهرامات والمعابد الفرعونية، وفي الشرق حيث ٺتلاطم امواج مياه البحر الأحمر بالبر السوداني توجد الجزر المرجانية الفريدة التي تشكل موطنا للأسماك الملونة

وجنة لهواة الغطس في مياه البحار، وفي الغرب تمتد الصحارى الرملية بلا نهاية، وتسمق القمم البركانية في جو شبيه بأجواء البحر الأبيض المتوسط، وفي الجنوب والجنوب الشرقي ترتع قطعان الغزلان والفيلة والأسود وسط اسراب الطيور. فضلا عن ذلك توجد السياحة الثقافية المتمثلة في فعاليات القبائل والأثنيات المتعددة وما تقدمه من نماذج

موسيقية وأز ياء تقليدية. و تنتشر في السودان الآثار التاريخية التي تعكس الحضارات المختلفة التي مرت على البلاد بدءأمن آثار النوبة في الشمال وآثار سلطنة الفور في الغرب والفونج في الوسط ثم الآثار الاستعمار ية والمهدية في سائر أنحاء السودان. في السودان حوالي 220 هرما وًهو عدد أكبر من الأهرام المصرية. وتوجد بالولاية الشمالية وتبعد عن الخرطوم 500 كيلومتر، وهي من أقدم الأهرامات في وادى النيل هي التي أقامها الحكام الكوشيون. وإلى جانب الأهرامات توجد عدة معابد قديمة منها معبد الأسد أبادماك ومعبد آمون والكشك الروماني وكلها تقع في مدينة النقعة إضافة إلى منطقة المصورات الصفراء وبها بعضالأثار النوبية القديمة.


يقدر عدد سكان السودان فى بداية العام 2011م بحوالى (33.419.625)

تبلغ مساحة السودان حوالى (1.882.000 مليون كيلو متر مربع) وهو بذلك أحد أكبر الدول الأفريقية كما يأتي فى المرتبة السادسة عشرة بين بلدان العالم الأكبر مساحة وهو ثاني أكبر الدول الأفريقية بعد الجزائر وثالث الدول العربية بعد المملكة العربية السعودية والجزائر. وتشكل مساحة البر 1.752.187 كلم مربع، ومساحة البحر 129.813كلم مربع. يتكون سكان السودان من قبائل تنحدر من أصول عربية وافريقية ونوبية. يقدر عدد سكان السودان فى بداية العام 2011م بحوالى 33.419.625 .

الديانة: الأسلام، المسيحية و المعتقدات المحلية

اللغة : العربية، و اللغات واللهجات المحلية.

نظام الحكم: نظام الحكم لامركزى وتتمثل مستويات الحكم فى الاتى:
- مستوى الحكم القومى، الذى يمارس السلطة ليحمى سيادة السودان الوطنية وسلامة اراضيه ويعزز رفاهية شعبه.
- مستوى الحكم الولائى، الذى يمارس السلطة على مستوى الولايات فى كل انحاء السودان ويقدم الخدمات العامة من خلال المستوى الأقرب للمواطنين
- مستوى الحكم المحلى ويكون فى أنحاء السودان كافة؛ بالسودان 18 ولاية


القصر الجمهوري بوابة السودان السيادية

وطن العزة والكرامة..

بعض المدن السودانية


  • بورتسودان

  • بورتسودان مدينة ساحلية تقع شمال شرق السودان على الساحل الغربي للبحر الأحمر على ارتفاع مترين (6.6 قدم) فوق سطح البحر، وتبعد عن العاصمة الخرطوم مسافة 675 كيلومتر ( 419 ميل ). وهي الميناء البحري الرئيسي في السودان وحاضرة ولاية البحر الأحمر السودانية.

  • شَنْدِي

  • شَنْدِي مدينة تقع في ولاية نهر النيل بالسودان علي ارتفاع 360 متر (1181 قدم) فوق سطح البحر، وتبعد عن العاصمة الخرطوم بحوالي 150 كيلومتر (93 ميل) في اتجاه الشمال الشرقي، و45 كيلومتر (27.9 ميلاً) من موقع آثار مروي القديمة.

  • سنّار

  • سنّار (بكسر السين وتشديد النون وفتحها)، مدينة تقع في ولاية تحمل اسمها في وسط السودان على الضفة الغربية لنهر النيل الأزرق على ارتفاع 427 متر فوق سطح البحر وتبعد عن العاصمة الخرطوم مسافة 280 كيلومتر جنوباً، وكانت سنار لقرون عديدة عاصمة للسلطنة الزرقاء

  • نِيَالا

  • نِيَالا مدينة تقع في الجزء الغربي من السودان، على ارتفاع 673 متر (2,208 قدم) فوق سطح البحر، جنوب هضبة جبل مرة على بعد 900 كيلومتر تقريباً من الخرطوم. وتتقاطع فيها الطرق من شرق السودان إلى غربه ومن الجنوب إلى الشمال وينتهي عندها خط السكك الحديدية من جهة الشرق

  • دنقلا

  • دُنْقُلا مدينة تقع في شمال السودان على الضفة الغربية من نهر النيل على ارتفاع 227 متر (745 قدم) فوق سطح البحر، وهي عاصمة الولاية الشمالية وتبعد مسافة 530 كيلومتر (329 ميل) شمال الخرطوم العاصمة، وتعد من أقدم المدن في المنطقة، حيث تتوسط منطقة غنية بآثار الحضارات السودانية القديمة.

  • الأبيض

  • الأُبَيِّض (بضم الهمزة على الألف وتشديد كسرة الياء) مدينة تقع في وسط ولاية شمال كردفان في السودان يبلغ متوسط ارتفاعها 650 متر أو حوالي 2133 قدماً فوق سطح البحر وتبعد حوالي 588 كيلو متر ، ما يعادل 365 ميل جنوب غرب الخرطوم العاصمة

  • مدني

  • مدني تعبير يطلق على كل ما له علاقة بالمدينة أساسًا. وفي أغلب الأحيان ما يستعمل كمصطلح للإشارة إلى فرد أو شيء لا ينتمي إلى أي مؤسسات عسكرية في أي دولة. العسكري هو شخص عكس المدني.

  • كادوقلي

  • كاَدُقْلِي مدينة تقع في ولاية جنوب كردفان في السودان على سفوح جبل يحمل اسمها على ارتفاع 499 متر (1637.14 قدم) فوق سطح البحر وتبعد عن الخرطوم العاصمة حوالي 589 كيلو متر ( 365.9 ميل ) وهي عاصمة ولاية جنوب كردفان، وتقع في منطقة غنية بثرواتها الطبيعية الزراعية والمعدنية.

    احصائيات وارقام

    200
    مليون فدان
    مساحة الأراضي الصالحة للزراعة
    30.8
    مليار متر مكعب
    مجموع الموارد المائية
    366
    عدد المستشفيات الحكومية
    102
    مليون راس
    حجم القطيع القومي من الماشية

    رئيس الجمهورية ونائبيه ورئيس المجلس الوطني


    رئيس المجلس الوطني - بروفيسور إبراهيم احمد عمر

    النائب الثاني للرئيس - حسبو محمد عبد الرحمن

    النائب الأول للرئيس - بكري حسن صالح

    رئيس الجمهورية - عمر حسن البشير

    'الشعار الوطني: 'النصر لنا

    المعالم السياحية والحضارية



    إهرامات مروي - " البجراوية "

    معالم سياحية

    البحر الاحمر : انقى بحار العالم

    معالم سياحية

    الدين في السودان

    الهوية الاسلامية

    الثقافة في السودان

    تنوع ثقافي وعادات

    الزواج في السودان

    تنوع ثقافي

    الفن السوداني

    الثقافة والفنون


    أنت يا نيل يا سليل الفراديس

    أيها النيل في القلوب سلام الخلد وقف على نضير شبابك
    أنت في مسلك الدماء وفي الأنفاس تجري مدوياً في انسيابك!

    كلُ أجزائه لنا وطنٌ


    أيها الناسُ نحن من نفرٍ * * عمّروا الأرض حيثما قطنوا

    المناسبات والعطلات الرسمية


    مناسبات
    دينية

    الهجري

    • المولد النبوي
    • راس السنة الهجرية
    مناسبات
    أخري

    التقويم

    • عيد ميلاد الطوائف الشرقية
    • 7-1-2016
    • عيد الميلاد للطوائف الغربية
    • 24-12-2015
    عيد
    الاستقلال المجيد

    1-1-2016

    • استقلال السودان من الحكم
    • البريطاني المصري
    • اسماعيل الازهري
    • علم السودان
    الاعياد
    الدينية

    ٣ ايام

    • عيد الفطر
    • عيد الاضحية
    • عيد ميلاد المسيح

    معالم سياحية

    معالم حضارية افضل المناطق السياحية تعرف اكتر الي معالم السودان

    من التراث والفن الاصيل

    الاستثمار في السودان

    افضل مشاريع استثمارية في موسم الخريف

    للتواصل من هنا


    السودان

    دليل الارقام


    info@esudan.gov.sd